Sustainable Development Goals National Consultation in Yojana Bhavan

National Consultation on SDGs and Administrative Reforms to be held on August 3-4 : Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh to inaugurate the conference

Raipur, 1 August 2017 - National consultation on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and Administrative Reforms will be held on August 3-4 at Yojana Bhavan, Naya Raipur. This conference is being jointly organized by Chhattisgarh Government's State Administrative Reforms Commission, State Planning Commission and National Foundation for India, New Delhi. The conference will be inaugurated by Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Dr Raman Singh.

After inauguration at hands of Chief Minister on August 3, Vice-Chairman State Planning Commission Chhattisgarh Mr. Sunil Kumar will give opening remarks, which will be followed by the introductory remarks on Administrative reforms by Chairman, State Administrative Reforms Commission, Mr. SK Mishra. Executive Director National Foundation for India, New Delhi Mr. Amitabh Behar will give introductory remarks on SDGs, which will be followed by keynote address of Advisor, UNDP India Dr NC Saxena. Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh will also address the conference as Chief Guest. Vote of thanks will be proposed by Mr. PP Soti, Member of State Planning Commission Chhattisgarh.

Day one of the conference will include different sessions on topics such as achieving SDGs through effective, accountable and inclusive public institutions, State Capacities and Challenges of SDGs, Resourcing SDGs: Public Finance and State Budgets, Convergence in Governance for SDGs. Panelists for the sessions to be held on day one of the conference are Advisor, Centre for Good Governance Hyderabad, Dr PK Mohanty, Executive Director National Foundation for India New Delhi Mr. Amitabh Behar, Tata Chair Professor TISS Mumbai Dr Sushma Yadav, Professor of Public Policy and Governance IIPA Prof. Sushma Yadav, Former Chief Information Commissioner of India Mr. Satyananda Mishra, Director General National Centre for Good Governance New Delhi Dr. Gyanendra Badgaiyan, Mr. Suraj Kumar from NITI Foundation, New Delhi, Advisor Chhattisgarh State Administrative Reforms Commissioner Raipur Mr. Chandrahas Behar, Collector and District Magistrate Raipur Mr. OP Choudhary, Principal Advisor State Planning Commission Madhya Pradesh Dr Rajendra Mishra, Director NIFM Ms Meena Agrawal, Prof NR Bhanumurthy of NIPFP New Delhi, Executive Vice Chairman MYRADA Bangalore Mr. SS Meenakshi Sundaram, Founder-President PRIA New Delhi Dr Rajesh Tandon, Former Additional Chief Secretary of Chhattisgarh Government's Finance Department Mr. DS Mishra, Secretary of Chhattisgarh Government's Urban Administration and Development Dr Rohit Yadav.

On the second day, sessions on the topics such as Inclusive Governance and SDGs, Technology and Best Practices in Governance will be conducted, wherein Advisor UNDP India New Delhi Dr NC Saxena, Principal Advisor Centre for Governance, Atal Bihari Vajpayee Institute of Good Governance and Policy Analysis Bhopal Mr. Mangesh Tyagi, Director General of Research and Information System for Developing Countries RIS (New Delhi) Prof Sachin Chaturvedi, Mission Director SRLM Government of Chhattisgarh Ms Ritu Sain, Director Kerala Institute of Local Administration Dr Joy Elamon, Dr Yogesh Kumar from SAMARTHAN Bhopal, Dr Nitya Mohan Khemkha from The Nand and Jeet Khemka Foundation New Delhi, Director IIM Raipur Prof Bharat Bhasker, Vice-Chairman CHIPS Government of Chhattisgarh Mr. AM Parial, Director (e-Gov) Centre for Good Governance, Hyderabad, Dean Jindal School of Government and Public Policy Sonipat Haryana Prof Sudarshan Ramaswamy, Collector Dantewada Mr. Saurabh Kumar, and Associate Professor of e-Governance and ICT, IIPA New Delhi Dr Charru Malhotra will be present as the panelists. Vote of thanks in the concluding session will be proposed by Member Secretary State Planning Commission Chhattisgarh Mr. Amitabha Panda.